What our customers are saying:

Wanted to drop you a note to let you know how well your men did on Friday with our six pigs.

They showed up on time, introduced themselves professionally, and completed their task very efficiently, even while raining. You should be very proud to have such professionals working for you and representing your company. They’re dedication to handling our animals kindly and efficiently is much appreciated.
Tyler B. 11/3/2018

We chose to go the extra mile and have a mobile processor come to the farm. Not only were we the last ones they saw but we witnessed the most humane ending of their very appreciated lives. Greg owns Stratton’s Custom Meats & Smokehouse LLC (Hoosick Falls NY) and walked us through every step of the process this morning. He also made an extra long trip to do this for us…upon my pleading. Greg owns the only mobile processor in the state. Professional and knowledgeable with an understanding of the farmer – animal connection.
Hulse Hill Farm 10/14/2018

I just wanted you to know how pleased I was with your “harvest crew”. Jake and company were on time and ready to go to work. My pigs were treated with respect as was my land. When I went to get my tractor to bury the hides etc. I found them loaded in the bucket, and the site cleaned up. All I had to do was drive to my hole. It is great to see young people doing a good job because they want to. A happy customer.
Eric S. 10/5/2018

Very professional and friendly
Jody T., Google 5.0 star rating 3/5/2018

I can’t say enough about the great quality and wonderful customer service at Stratton’s! And CLEAN!!!
Catherine F., Google 5.0 star rating 2/10/2018

Been going to them for years to have our steers processed. They are the best and most humane slaughter/butcher shop.
Amy H., Google 5.0 star rating 10/6/2017

Thank you for the work that you did yesterday with our beef at Someday Farm. You and your crew are professional, caring and easy to work with. We are lucky to have you as our processor.
Someday Farm, 9/16/2017

Extremely professional and knowledgeable. We were blown away by the care taken and skills shown by Greg and his team. I highly recommend Stratton’s for high quality, humanely processed meat.
Amanda W., Google 5.0 star rating 9/6/2017

I was searching on the internet this year for a butcher who processed venison as my local person stopped butchering deer. I reached out to Greg Stratton late October asked him a few questions in preparation to this years deer season in the event I did get a deer and he responded to my email less than 20mins. I was not expecting a response that quick but was very pleased with his response. This was a great sign as it demonstrated great customer service. Greg in his email explained to me in great detail his service expectations and gave me his cell phone number If I needed to reach him on the weekend, again another great quality that is rear in today’s customer service world. Well I did manage to get a deer and took it to Greg for processing. I was greeted by Greg who was busy butchering beef and thanked me for dropping off my deer. I picked up my processed deer a week later and was amazed of the professional quality packaging the venison was in. I just as of yesterday cooked the venison hot sausage on the grill and it was the best I have ever had. It was not gamey and it had the right amount of heat and seasoning. I would highly recommend Greg and his team for processing anything for you and of course the awesome customer service experience. If he puts this much effort into venison, I can’t imaging what he can do with other meats. Thanks again Greg for impeccable service!!
Tim P., Yelp 5.0 star rating 12/16/2014

This was my 1st year going to Strattons and I’ll definitely be back again next year with another deer. Picked up the venison yesterday and cooked up some sweet Italian sausage this morning and it was the best I’ve had. Can’t wait to try the other products in February! Clean facility and meat was packed perfectly! Good job!!
Jon P., Facebook 12-6-2014

Thank you for the professional and awesome work with our pigs, from begining to end everything went great. so far everyone is thrilled. we look forward to working with you again.
Meg G-S. , Facebook 10-21-2014

I’ve used them many times and I recommend them to everyone, clean, professional,friendly, 5 stars absolutely.
Aaron T., Facebook 10-4-2014

Top of the line butcher. Cleanest facility I have ever seen.
Kyle G., Facebook 10-4-2014